Baseball Pilgrimages
Contact us by email

Brooklyn Fan Shop
Dodgers 1955 Team Plaque
Dodgers Poker Cards
Ebbets Field Art
Ebbets Field Replica

See more...
Healy Championship Plaques

Baseball Pilgrimages
Where the pursuit of baseball never ends.
[Site Map]

This collector's Healy plaque celebrates the 1955 Dodgers, the only team to win the World Series during the franchise's storied tenure in Brooklyn.

The pressed wood plaque features a team photo of the '55 Dodgers on its laminated gold metal plate, which is mounted on a walnut brown board.

The players and coaches of the 1955 Brooklyn Dodgers are listed in order of appearance on the team photo taken at Ebbets Field.

The top of the plate is inscribed with the words 1955 World Series Champions beneath the official Brooklyn logo.

In addition to the team roster, the bottom of the plate lists the Dodgers' combined regular and postseason record (102-58) and scores from Brooklyn's World Series victory over the Yankees.

  Size: 13" x 16"
Officially licensed by Major League Baseball
Made in the USA by Healy Awards

Only $59
Out of stock
Discontinued by the manufacturer on 12/30/10

1955 Brooklyn Dodgers championship plaque

1955 Brooklyn Dodgers (as listed on the Healy plaque team photo)
: Batboy Charlie DiGiovanna

Row 1: George Shuba, Don Zimmer, Coach Joe Becker, Coach Jake Pitler, Manager Walter Alston, Coach Billy Herman, Pee Wee Reese, Dixie Howell, Sandy Amoros, Roy Campanella, unidentified

Row 2: Clubhouse Man John Griffin, unidentified, Carl Erskine, Sandy Koufax, unidentified, Lee Scott, Roger Craig, Don Newcombe, Karl Spooner, Don Hoak, Carl Furillo, Frank Kellert, Doc Wendler

Row 3: Russ Meyer, Jim Gilliam, Billy Loes, Clem Labine, Gil Hodges, Ed Roebuck, Don Bessent, Duke Snider, Johnny Podres, Rube Walker, Jackie Robinson

Visit our Dodgers Fan Shop for other great items