Baseball Pilgrimages
Contact us by email

Oakland Fan Shop
A's 1989 Team Plaque
A's Bracelets
A's Champions Banner
A's Coins
A's Display Cases
A's Jerseys
A's Keychain
A's Mats
A's Pennants
A's Phone Cases
A's Pins
Oakland Magnetic Standings

Ballpark Shop
Ballpark Map Poster
Oakland Coliseum Aerial Poster
Oakland Coliseum Crystal Pyramid
Oakland Coliseum Replica

See more...
Healy Championship Plaques

Baseball Pilgrimages
Where the pursuit of baseball never ends.
[Site Map]

This collector's Healy plaque celebrates the 1989 A's, the 4th and most recent Oakland team to win the World Series.

The pressed wood plaque features a team photo of the '89 A's on its laminated gold metal plate, which is mounted on a walnut brown board.

The players and coaches of the 1989 Oakland A's are listed in order of appearance on the team photo taken at the Coliseum.

The top of the plate is inscribed with the words 1989 World Series Champions and includes the Athletics' two logos.

In addition to the team roster, the bottom of the plate lists the A's regular season record and scores from Oakland's playoff victories over the Blue Jays and Giants.

  Size: 13" x 16"
Officially licensed by Major League Baseball
Made in the USA by Healy Awards

Only $59
Out of stock
Discontinued by the manufacturer on 12/30/10

1989 Oakland A's championship plaque

1989 Oakland A's (as listed on the Healy plaque team photo)
Row 1
: Batboy Keith Holmes, Batboy Evan Matraia, Batboy Brian McCaskey

Row 2: Mike Gallego, Jim Corsi, Felix Jose, Coach Merv Rettenmund, Coach Dave McKay, Coach Rene Lachemann, Manager Tony LaRussa, Coach Dave Duncan, Coach Art Kusnyer, Coach Tommie Reynolds, Glenn Hubbard, Matt Sinatro, Luis Polonia, Stan Javier

Row 3: Traveling Secretary Mickey Morabito, Equipment Manager Frank Ciensczyk, Jose Canseco, Storm Davis, Dennis Eckersley, Bob Welch, Carney Lansford, Mark McGwire, Eric Plunk, Dave Parker, Trainer Barry Weinberg, Trainer Larry Davis

Row 4: Tony Phillips, Todd Burns, Brian Snyder, Dave Henderson, Ron Hassey, Greg Cadaret, Mike Moore, Dave Stewart, Walt Weiss, Gene Nelson, Terry Steinbach, Rick Honeycutt, Curt Young

Missing From Picture: Rickey Henderson, Matt Young, Lance Blankenship, Ken Phelps, Billy Beane

Visit our Oakland A's Fan Shop for other great items